You can define the scope of the markups settings and how the selling price must be updated.

  • Click the ‘Settings’ button next to the ‘Markups’ add-on.

  • On the ‘Markups’ page, click the ‘Settings’ button.

  • In the ‘Markups Settings’ view, define if the settings must be applied to all repair locations or a specific one.

  • Turn on or off the following settings for updating the selling price:

    • Recalculate the price if it is lower than the total of the vendor price and markup means that the selling price must be automatically increased when the total of the vendor price and markup is higher than the current selling price, for example, if a more expensive part was ordered instead of the returned part

      • Only for not approved services means that the selling price must be automatically increased only if the service has not been approved yet

    • Recalculate the price if it is higher than the total of the vendor price and markup means that the selling price must be automatically reduced when the total of the vendor price and markup is lower, for example, if a cheaper part was ordered instead of the returned part.

    • Reset the price to zero if the vendor price is zero means that the selling price is automatically reset to zero each time the vendor price becomes zero, for example, when the part has been already returned to the vendor but the new part has not been ordered yet.

    • Allow overriding the marked-up price means that users can manually change the selling price using another markup rate (and the default markups will not be auto-applied)

  • Click ‘Save’.

Did this answer your question?