You can turn on the Draft Mode setting in work order types...

...and save work orders of this type either as draft or as final.

If you save a work order as draft, it will be saved “as is”, even if required fields are empty.

If you save a work order as final, it will be saved only when all required fields are filled in.

Note While saving a work order as final, you can also select additional actions such as Approve and Approve and create an invoice.  

Did this answer your question?