You can prevent technicians from making changes to work orders that have already been approved.
On the Company tab, click Work Order Types, and then on the Work Order Types page, click Edit next to the appropriate work order type.
In the Work Order Type dialog box, select the Approval Required check box, select the Block Editing After Approval check box, and then click OK.
Ask your team to update the main database on their mobile devices.
If the Block Editing After Approval check box is selected for a work order type, you cannot edit work orders of this type after they have been approved (the Edit action and the Technicians action become not available).
Note You will also not be able to edit approved work orders included to draft invoices.