You can prevent technicians from making changes to inspections that have already been approved. 

  • On the Company tab, click Inspection Types, and then on the Inspection Types page, click Edit next to the appropriate inspection type.
  • In the Inspection Type dialog box, in the Approval Settings section, select the Approval Required check box, select the Block Editing After Approval check box, and then click OK.
  • Ask your team to update the main database on their mobile devices. 

If the Block Editing After Approval check box is selected for an inspection type, you cannot edit inspections of this type after they have been approved (the Edit action becomes not available). 

Did this answer your question?