Grouped totals improvements in print template configurations
We have added the Show Grouped Totals check box to the Totals section of the inspection print template configurations, so now you can turn on the display of the grouped totals on inspection printouts.
We have also added some improvements to invoice print template configurations in which the Show Grouped Totals check box is selected:
If the Show Discount Items check box in the Line Items section is not selected, then discount amount is not calculated for group totals and does not affect the total amount of the invoice.
If the Print Invoice With And Without Discount check box is selected, then discount amount is not calculated for grouped totals and does not affect the total amount of the second invoice with excluded discounts.
You can now click the Edit Labels link in the Other section and change the name of the Total Due label.
Note The same way you can change the name of the Total Due label for inspection print template configurations in which the Show Grouped Totals check box is selected.
Turn on showing services with zero amount on work order printout
We have added the Hide Zero Dollar Line Items check box to the Line Items section of work order print template configurations. By default this check box is selected, so work order services with zero amount are not shown on printouts.
To turn on showing work order services with zero amount, click to clear the Hide Zero Dollar Line Items check box, and save the changes.
Showing only current vendor’s services in work orders printed from the Kanban view
Now when you print a work order from the Kanban view, you can see only the work order items assigned to the vendor team that currently works on the vehicle.
Note The improvement is available for server printing only, i.e. not available for HTML printing.
For example, if a work order contains services assigned to different vendors...
...when you print this work order from the Kanban view...
...only work order services assigned to the current vendor are shown on the printout.
Showing message about additional cost while adding new devices
Now when you add a new device on the Active Devices page, you will see the message that informs you about additional costs that will be added to your main account. If you click Cancel in the message, the new device will not be added.